Go Back   Purse Forum > Bags, Bags, Bags > Authenticate This...

Welcome to The Purse Forum.

Our Purse Forum, or TPF, is the #1 online social network for everything designer handbag related. Join over 200,000 enthusiastic members in this friendly community and start engaging in the discussion today.


Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old May 22nd, 2009, 03:07 PM   #166
Member
 
Joined: Jan 2008
Posts: 2
Default
Hello hello,

This is my first time buying anything online and I certainly don't want to purchase a fake bag. So I'm here to seek your help.

The link below will take you to the listing:
http://cgi.ebay.com/GOYARD-St-Louis-...3A1%7C294%3A50

The link includes many large pictures that are really macro/close-up shots. Let me know if I should request any more pictures from the seller. Of course, any comments/tips will be greatly appreciated.

Thank you in advance!
yunaish is offline   Reply With Quote
Old May 25th, 2009, 08:39 PM   #167
Vintage Chic
 
AmourCouture's Avatar
 
Joined: Apr 2008
Posts: 3,945
Default
^^^I would NEVER buy a Goyard from a 0 feedback seller.
Pics of the bag look good but the pic of the receipt looks stolen from the web.

With sellers like this you must be careful because they will list pic of an authentic bag but send a fake. Be sure to use paypal! Let us know if you were the winner and how the transaction goes.

I'm sorry for the late response...I'm on vacation!
AmourCouture is offline   Reply With Quote
Old May 25th, 2009, 08:43 PM   #168
Vintage Chic
 
AmourCouture's Avatar
 
Joined: Apr 2008
Posts: 3,945
Default
Originally Posted by blueangel504 View Post
guys~ you can trust him.
I am glad you got an authentic bag.

However...
I still don't trust that person.

Plus he broke the rules repeatedly here. I am not impressed by his disposition or the reasons he gives for being able to obtain the merchandise. I could not recommend this seller to others.

Glad it worked out for you and you at least ended up with a bag you can love.
AmourCouture is offline   Reply With Quote
Old May 25th, 2009, 08:47 PM   #169
Member
 
Joined: Jan 2008
Posts: 2
Default
Originally Posted by AmourCouture View Post
^^^I would NEVER buy a Goyard from a 0 feedback seller.
Pics of the bag look good but the pic of the receipt looks stolen from the web.

With sellers like this you must be careful because they will list pic of an authentic bag but send a fake. Be sure to use paypal! Let us know if you were the winner and how the transaction goes.

I'm sorry for the late response...I'm on vacation!

Thank you for the response! I didn't see the reply in time so I ended up not bidding on the item. (The 0 feedback seller thing threw me off too!)

Here is another bag that I would like to ask your opinions for. The link is as follows: http://cgi.ebay.com/Authentic-Goyard...3A1%7C294%3A50

I know the pictures aren't that great - but I would be more than happy to ask for more from the seller. Let me know what you think! Thanks again.
yunaish is offline   Reply With Quote
Old May 25th, 2009, 10:17 PM   #170
monachus animadverto
 
mmmsc's Avatar
 
Joined: Feb 2007
Location: USA
Posts: 5,810
Default
Is this authentic? Thanks
http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll...lenotsupported
mmmsc is offline   Reply With Quote
Old May 27th, 2009, 06:39 AM   #171
Member
 
Joined: Jun 2007
Posts: 11
Default Can I ask for your help with this bag?
Thanks for your help
Attached Images
File Type: jpg Photo 587.jpg (59.9 KB, 9 views)
File Type: jpg Photo 592.jpg (30.2 KB, 3 views)
File Type: jpg Photo 591.jpg (59.1 KB, 9 views)
File Type: jpg Photo 593.jpg (44.4 KB, 5 views)
File Type: jpg Photo 594.jpg (52.5 KB, 4 views)
PJinToronto is offline   Reply With Quote
Old May 27th, 2009, 11:32 AM   #172
Member
 
Joined: Jul 2007
Posts: 2,067
Default
http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll...id=p2759.l1259

or this

http://cgi.ebay.com/Goyard-PM-St-Lou...3A1%7C294%3A50

Thanks in advance!!!
__________________
WISHLIST:
Louis Vuitton; Cabas Mezzo or Alto, DAMIER EBONY
L.A.M.B.; Jaipur Blue Leather Darjeeling Tote ON SALE
COACH BREAST CANCER KEY CHAIN AND SCARF

PLEASE PM ME IF YOU FIND ANY OF THESE :-)
vhsethan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old May 27th, 2009, 01:45 PM   #173
Vintage Chic
 
AmourCouture's Avatar
 
Joined: Apr 2008
Posts: 3,945
Default
Originally Posted by yunaish View Post
Thank you for the response! I didn't see the reply in time so I ended up not bidding on the item. (The 0 feedback seller thing threw me off too!)

Here is another bag that I would like to ask your opinions for. The link is as follows: http://cgi.ebay.com/Authentic-Goyard...3A1%7C294%3A50

I know the pictures aren't that great - but I would be more than happy to ask for more from the seller. Let me know what you think! Thanks again.
I need a close-up Painted Logo on the bag and a pic of where the handles are sewn on.
AmourCouture is offline   Reply With Quote
Old May 27th, 2009, 01:46 PM   #174
Vintage Chic
 
AmourCouture's Avatar
 
Joined: Apr 2008
Posts: 3,945
Default
Originally Posted by mmmsc View Post
Is this authentic? Thanks
http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll...lenotsupported
The pictures are pretty blurry but this was authenticated a few pages back using the same photos and I believe additional ones were provided. I thought it looked good
AmourCouture is offline   Reply With Quote
Old May 27th, 2009, 01:56 PM   #175
Vintage Chic
 
AmourCouture's Avatar
 
Joined: Apr 2008
Posts: 3,945
Default
Originally Posted by PJinToronto View Post
Thanks for your help
PJ- do you have more photos that are clear and straight on? Based on these photos I am not liking the bag but It could be the photo quality.
AmourCouture is offline   Reply With Quote
Old May 27th, 2009, 02:11 PM   #176
Vintage Chic
 
AmourCouture's Avatar
 
Joined: Apr 2008
Posts: 3,945
Default
Originally Posted by vhsethan View Post
http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll...id=p2759.l1259
This one looks fake. Need better closer pics of the bag, but 1 pic of the logo on the dustbag could confirm my suspicion if you could get that.

Originally Posted by vhsethan View Post
http://cgi.ebay.com/Goyard-PM-St-Lou...3A1%7C294%3A50 Thanks in advance!!!
This one looks good to me .
AmourCouture is offline   Reply With Quote
Old May 27th, 2009, 10:57 PM   #178
Vintage Chic
 
AmourCouture's Avatar
 
Joined: Apr 2008
Posts: 3,945
Default
Originally Posted by PJinToronto View Post
These are the original photos - St. Louis GM
http://i247.photobucket.com/albums/g...8/DSC00282.jpg
http://i247.photobucket.com/albums/g...8/DSC00269.jpg
http://i247.photobucket.com/albums/g...8/Photo587.jpg
http://i247.photobucket.com/albums/g...8/Photo588.jpg
http://i247.photobucket.com/albums/g...8/Photo589.jpg
http://i247.photobucket.com/albums/g...8/Photo590.jpg
http://i247.photobucket.com/albums/g...8/Photo591.jpg
http://i247.photobucket.com/albums/g...8/Photo592.jpg
http://i247.photobucket.com/albums/g...8/Photo593.jpg
http://i247.photobucket.com/albums/g...8/Photo594.jpg
Some of these photos look very familiar, as though I have seen them before. Is this a bag you are looking at buying online? You can PM me if needed. The bag looks a little off to me.

I ask because a fraudulent green Goyard St. Louis was posted for sale today and the listing was pulled because the person has multiple fraudulent ID's. If it is for an auction please post the link to the auction. Also, you may want to check out the thread on the Goyard Scammer.

I still need to see the front, back, and sides of the bag to tell for sure.

Last edited by AmourCouture; May 27th, 2009 at 11:11 PM.
AmourCouture is offline   Reply With Quote
Old May 27th, 2009, 11:12 PM   #179
Member
 
Joined: Jun 2007
Posts: 11
Default
Originally Posted by AmourCouture View Post
Some of these photos look very familiar, as though I have seen them before. Is this a bag you are looking at buying online? You can PM me if needed. The bag looks a little off to me.

I ask because a fraudulent green Goyard St. Louis was posted for sale today and the listing was pulled because the person has multiple fraudulent ID's. If it is for an auction please post the link to the auction. Also, you may want to check out the thread on the Goyard Scammer.
Some of the photos were sent to me by the seller some I took myself as I have the bag with me already. I feel a little skeptical and want a confirmation.
PJinToronto is offline   Reply With Quote
Old May 27th, 2009, 11:35 PM   #180
Vintage Chic
 
AmourCouture's Avatar
 
Joined: Apr 2008
Posts: 3,945
Default
^^^If you'd like you can PM me your seller's ID and I can compare to fraudulent sellers list if that helps, or the link to the auction will help.
AmourCouture is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
  Purse Forum > Bags, Bags, Bags > Authenticate This...  
Thread Tools