|
|||||||
![]() |
|
|
Thread Tools |
|
|
#31 | ||||
|
Member
Joined: Jul 2007
Posts: 713
|
|
||||
|
|
|
|
|
#32 |
|
Balenciaga Convert
Joined: Jul 2007
Location: London/Berlin
Posts: 1,062
|
hi guys,
i am still desperatly looking for the nightingale on ebay. i know that it's not supposed to be very safe, but i think i found an authentic seller. the starting bid on the bag is 450 dollars. she sent me a very sweet email: " I guarantee authenticity..the smell of the leather (this is one of the real way to tell it : ), the care card that acts as certificate of authenticity already. and also you can verify it with the givenchy boutique but it depends on where you live. [FONT=Arial, Verdana][SIZE=2]In terms of authenticity, if you still question it you can go to my account, Pacharee... I only buy and sell authentic fashion items. Items I sold include Derek Lam bag and I have bought Chanels and am very expert at telling the fake stuff : ) The reason I"m using this account is because one of the selling on ebay is not truthful so I would not pay for the item and she totally block my account. I am now working on getting my account back but I need money to buy the new valentino bag so I am using my sister's account. " i put up the pictures of the bag here http://www.flickr.com/photos/13550015@N07/?saved=1 i would really appreciate any input on this decision!! thanks a lot!! |
|
|
|
|
|
#33 |
|
Member
Joined: Apr 2006
Posts: 1,343
|
rabdr21, that bag is absolutley fake.
|
|
|
|
|
|
#34 |
|
Member
Joined: Jun 2007
Posts: 67
|
Hi Leefi, the one on the fireplace looks real to me. What is your question? Do you just want to buy another nightingale?
|
|
|
|
|
|
#35 | ||||
|
Member
Joined: Jun 2007
Posts: 67
|
|
||||
|
|
|
|
|
#36 |
|
Balenciaga Convert
Joined: Jul 2007
Location: London/Berlin
Posts: 1,062
|
hi jagg!
sorry if i wasn't clear. the pictures are all of the same bag. i was asking, if the bag looks authentic because everyone's been saying that there are almost only fake nightingales floating around ebay. i was trying to give you guys all information, which included the email of the seller and the pictures she sent me! |
|
|
|
|
|
#37 |
|
Balenciaga Convert
Joined: Jul 2007
Location: London/Berlin
Posts: 1,062
|
i don't own the bag yet, i am thinking about buying it and thats the email the seller sent me after my questions of authenticity! i was hoping to get some advice, if i should buy it!
|
|
|
|
|
|
#38 |
|
Member
Joined: Jun 2007
Posts: 67
|
Hi Leefi, so the bag on the firelace is the same as the other pictures? I am confused. Do you own a nighingale now? xo
|
|
|
|
|
|
#39 |
|
Balenciaga Convert
Joined: Jul 2007
Location: London/Berlin
Posts: 1,062
|
yes, the bag on the fireplace is the same as the other pictures! the picture on the fireplace and the picture of the inside, are the ones that are actually on the ebay listing. the other pictures are the ones that the seller sent me through email.
i am thinking about buying this bag, but wanted to get an opinion from other people first, if it is authentic! |
|
|
|
|
|
#40 |
|
Member
Joined: Jun 2007
Posts: 67
|
what is the listing url?
|
|
|
|
|
|
#41 |
|
Balenciaga Convert
Joined: Jul 2007
Location: London/Berlin
Posts: 1,062
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
#42 |
|
Member
Joined: Jun 2007
Posts: 67
|
I see that person copied pictures from another seller, they will probably be kicked off anytime now. bummer
|
|
|
|
|
|
#43 |
|
Balenciaga Convert
Joined: Jul 2007
Location: London/Berlin
Posts: 1,062
|
i'm really unsure about what to do now. i though she seemed quite trustworthy but i guess you never know with ebay. i just know that i reaaaally really want that bag!!
|
|
|
|
|
|
#44 |
|
Member
Joined: Jun 2007
Posts: 67
|
I hope you find one, did you want the larger one?
|
|
|
|
|
|
#45 | ||||
|
workin' hard
Joined: Aug 2006
Location: Brooklyn New York City where they paint murals of Biggie
Posts: 4,193
|
it makes me so sad to see that a bag that everyones pretty sure is fake went for almost $900 :( |
||||
|
|
|