Home Bags, Bags, Bags Authenticate This...

Authenticate This Alexander McQueen


POST A REPLY
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
May 12, 2008, 7:27am   #16
D
Member
Hi guys, I'm not sure if there's a section to authenticate Alexander McQueen but since I can't find one, here goes.

Could someone authenticate this McQueen skull scarf?

http://cgi.ebay.com/Authentic-New-Al...QQcmdZViewItem
http://cgi.ebay.com/ALEXANDER-MCQUEE...QQcmdZViewItem
http://cgi.ebay.com/ALEXANDER-MCQUEE...QQcmdZViewItem
http://cgi.ebay.com/Alexander-Mcquee...QQcmdZViewItem
http://cgi.ebay.com/Alexander-Mcquee...QQcmdZViewItem

TIA
May 12, 2008, 10:43am   #17
lorihmatthews's Avatar
OMG Mr. Whiskers!
All of them are fake, unfortunately. You can always tell by the tag.

Here's a pic of a REAL tag (I am the owner of this scarf, purchased at NM):


And here's a pic of a FAKE tag (I bought this on eBay and it's fake, I got a refund):
May 12, 2008, 1:33pm   #18
mooks's Avatar
Member
Just to back up what lorih says, all of those are fake
May 12, 2008, 2:50pm   #19
lorihmatthews's Avatar
OMG Mr. Whiskers!
Originally Posted by mooks View Post
Just to back up what lorih says, all of those are fake
Thanks Mooks!
May 13, 2008, 11:26am   #20
D
Member
OMG! Thanks guys! Even with the fake ones. They were not easy on the price.
May 13, 2008, 12:45pm   #21
lorihmatthews's Avatar
OMG Mr. Whiskers!
These acarves are so faked now, it's hard to get real ones on eBay. You're better off calling the stores in NY, LV or London, or trying to get them at Barney's, Net A Porter, etc.

The London store generally has the most stock in my opinion.
Jun 1, 2008, 6:12am   #22
s
Member
Hi - wow! what a fabulous forum!
really appreciate help re this Alexander McQueen Novak.
I actually found this forum through link on the seller's listing on ebay, so I guess that's positive...

http://cgi.ebay.co.uk/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&item=180247236048&indexURL= 0#ebayphotohosting

thanks for your help!
x

Jun 1, 2008, 9:23am   #23
lorihmatthews's Avatar
OMG Mr. Whiskers!
I'm very suspicious of the fact that this seller has many new high end bags, stock photos and non-detailed photos. I'd wait for more opinions, though.
Jun 2, 2008, 2:57am   #24
mooks's Avatar
Member
Linking to this website or stating that you are a member of tPF in an eBay auction does not hold any guarantee of authenticity.

Why would they be selling bags that retail at around £1,000 for £450 and accepting offers on that price too??

As Lorih pointed out it makes me suspicious that they have such alot of high end items and at knockdown prices with some of them listed using pictures off Yoox too

They also have a recent neg for selling a fake Paul Smith item

Another thing I just noticed is that some pictures have different backgrounds to others.....could be stolen pictures....
Jun 2, 2008, 9:58am   #25
s
Member
thanks guys - i think i'll hold off.
on looking through their feedback they seem to buy a LOT of luella stuff. and over a very short space of time. something doesnt seem right...
thanks again x
Aug 3, 2008, 10:45am   #26
D
Member
Hi guys, I don't see any thread for authenticating Alexander McQueen so I'm hoping you guys could help me on this. So hard to find an authentic one.

http://cgi.ebay.com/Authentic-New-Al...QQcmdZViewItem

TIA
Aug 3, 2008, 12:58pm   #27
lorihmatthews's Avatar
OMG Mr. Whiskers!
Please ask the seller to provide you with a clear close up of the sewn on black tag. That's the best way to sell.
Aug 4, 2008, 1:39pm   #28
mooks's Avatar
Member
As lorih says we need a close up of the tag but from what I can make out of the tag it looks fake
Aug 5, 2008, 10:21am   #29
Graciella's Avatar
Member
I have one of these in black with white skulls (def. authentic) and I would say this is a fake. The tags look weird and the overall texture is off. Can't really explain why, it's instinct I guess.
Aug 28, 2008, 1:45pm   #30
m
Member
Originally Posted by sscott77 View Post
thanks guys - i think i'll hold off.
on looking through their feedback they seem to buy a LOT of luella stuff. and over a very short space of time. something doesnt seem right...
thanks again x
Good job you held off, that bag is totally fake, i bought my novak last year and it does not hve them gold studs on. You can buy that bag on a fake site for £75. People who con people make me sick, thank buggery you didnt get conned.
POST A REPLY
  HOME Bags, Bags, Bags Authenticate This...  
TOP

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search