Go Back   Purse Forum > Bags, Bags, Bags > Authenticate This...

Welcome to The Purse Forum.

Our Purse Forum, or TPF, is the #1 online social network for everything designer handbag related. Join over 200,000 enthusiastic members in this friendly community and start engaging in the discussion today.


Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old Nov 11th, 2007, 07:07 PM   #1
Member
 
Joined: Apr 2007
Posts: 509
Default Are these web sites authentic?
Hi-

I'm new to the purse forum, and I need some help. Are any of these sites legit?

www.modaqueen.com
www.elegancehandbags.com
www.elleluxury.com

I appreciate all of your help. Thanks!

Melanie
melanierez is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Nov 11th, 2007, 07:11 PM   #2
Fall is here!
 
lorihmatthews's Avatar
 
Joined: Oct 2006
Location: San Francisco
Posts: 11,019
Default Re: Are these web sites authentic?
No, no and no. All fakes.
lorihmatthews is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Nov 12th, 2007, 09:19 AM   #3
Member
 
Joined: Apr 2007
Posts: 509
Default Re: Are these web sites authentic?
How do you know that these are all fakes? By the price? By the styles? I'm just trying to educate myself, although now I know I can just post it here for advice!

Thanks.
melanierez is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Nov 12th, 2007, 10:57 AM   #4
Loves Boys X Boys!
 
ArmCandyLuvr's Avatar
 
Joined: Feb 2006
Location: WI, USA
Posts: 6,780
Default Re: Are these web sites authentic?
^^^ Any site offering Chanel online is fake. Chanel doesn't allow their products to be sold online. Any site offering LV other than eluxury.com or louisvuitton.com is fake. LV is only sold online through eluxury.com or louisvuitton.com.
__________________
Makeup! Nail polish! Record collecting?! Bear witness to the eccentricity of The Vinyl Word and Other Musings! Click here to enter my holiday OPI giveaway!
ArmCandyLuvr is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Nov 12th, 2007, 11:08 AM   #5
Member
 
Joined: Apr 2007
Posts: 509
Default Re: Are these web sites authentic?
Thanks for your help. I'm very glad that I went to the Fendi boutique to buy my bag! I knew that LV only sold in e-luxury, but I didn't know about Chanel.

Do on-line sites carry current Fendi handbags, or only bags from past seasons? I know that BlueFly had the Fendi bag that I just purchased (Fendi B Mix bag 8BL096) for less money than I paid at the Fendi boutique, but it was totally an inpulse purchase. Fendi boutiques only give store credit, so it's mine now!

Melanie

Last edited by melanierez; Nov 12th, 2007 at 11:13 AM.
melanierez is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Nov 12th, 2007, 11:39 AM   #6
Birkinstalker
 
ocmommy's Avatar
 
Joined: Oct 2007
Posts: 275
Default Re: Are these web sites authentic?
Actually, I don't think those websites sell fakes. The Chanel that they sell are glasses, which are indeed sold online.

Also, the handbags that they have for other brands are all past season, sold at a discount.

I have actually purchased a pair of Dior sunglasses from Moda Queen and they are authentic.

I think you'll find that the goods that they sell are just not from the current season, and they might only have a few pieces of each.

HTH!
__________________
"Honey, that's not a purse. That's a Birkin"
ocmommy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Nov 12th, 2007, 11:23 PM   #7
Member
 
morfoula's Avatar
 
Joined: May 2007
Location: New Jersey/Greece
Posts: 758
Default Re: Are these web sites authentic?
how about:
www.dellamoda.com
?
morfoula is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Nov 13th, 2007, 07:03 PM   #8
Member
 
Demosthenes's Avatar
 
Joined: Oct 2006
Posts: 1,478
Default Re: Are these web sites authentic?
The first three all sell fake handbags... don't know about the sunglasses. I own a real Fendi B bis shoulder bag, and before I bought it from the actual store, I got conned from a site like modaqueen/elagancehandbags/elleluxury.

The bags are insanely good fakes, especially looking at the pictures. But once you have them in front of you and you feel the texture, look at the hologram, etc. they are clearly fake. The bag listed on the sites is identical to the fake bag I got. They probably buy from the same manufacturer.

I can't tell with DellaModa... they look really good, and the tell-tale Fendi B bis isn't on there for me to be sure.
Demosthenes is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Nov 13th, 2007, 08:26 PM   #9
Member
 
Demosthenes's Avatar
 
Joined: Oct 2006
Posts: 1,478
Default Re: Are these web sites authentic?
I took a close look at DellaModa, and sadly, I think they sell fakes too. They mention being a part of the Better Business Bureau Online, but when I went to BBBOnline and looked them up, they don't exist.
Demosthenes is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Nov 14th, 2007, 12:06 PM   #10
Member
 
morfoula's Avatar
 
Joined: May 2007
Location: New Jersey/Greece
Posts: 758
Default Re: Are these web sites authentic?
wow... i knew it was too good to be true :(
does anyone know of any sites that sell real bags?? at a better price?? :)
morfoula is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Nov 14th, 2007, 12:11 PM   #11
Member
 
Melly's Avatar
 
Joined: Dec 2006
Location: Denver
Posts: 7,368
Default Re: Are these web sites authentic?
Originally Posted by morfoula View Post
wow... i knew it was too good to be true :(
does anyone know of any sites that sell real bags?? at a better price?? :)
eBay! Just make sure to have any auction authenticated here before bidding.
Melly is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Nov 14th, 2007, 12:55 PM   #12
Fall is here!
 
lorihmatthews's Avatar
 
Joined: Oct 2006
Location: San Francisco
Posts: 11,019
Default Re: Are these web sites authentic?
Originally Posted by morfoula View Post
wow... i knew it was too good to be true :(
does anyone know of any sites that sell real bags?? at a better price?? :)
Check out this thread:


The Purse Forum recommends the following stores:

Also check out Aloharag.com and BlueFly.com, both of these sites sell authentic bags and at a discount.

But you are right, if it sounds too good to be true, trust your instinct.
lorihmatthews is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Mar 21st, 2008, 05:42 AM   #13
Member
 
Joined: Mar 2008
Posts: 3
Default Re: Are these web sites authentic?
Hi...COULD ANYONE TELL ME IF DULUXE MODA SELL AUTHENTIC HANDBAGS??? I BOUGHT A COUPLE OF BAGS OFF THEM BUT HAVE SENT THEM BACK THINKING THEY ARE NOT AUTHENTIC...THANKS GWENDA
grenjimm is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Mar 21st, 2008, 09:22 AM   #14
Sofa King Banned
 
Joined: Mar 2008
Posts: 681
Default Re: Are these web sites authentic?
Originally Posted by ArmCandyLuvr View Post
^^^ Any site offering Chanel online is fake. Chanel doesn't allow their products to be sold online. Any site offering LV other than eluxury.com or louisvuitton.com is fake. LV is only sold online through eluxury.com or louisvuitton.com.
I just checked 2 of those sites and neither lists LV. Both list Chanel but only a small selection of sunglasses. If all that stuff is fake how do they get away with it? They have American toll-free numbers and ship UPS so they must have an American shipping center. I've seen raids on flea markets so educate me please on how such a large operation can get away with it.
Kpassa is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Mar 21st, 2008, 06:26 PM   #15
Loves Boys X Boys!
 
ArmCandyLuvr's Avatar
 
Joined: Feb 2006
Location: WI, USA
Posts: 6,780
Default Re: Are these web sites authentic?
^^^ Even so, the sites charge restocking fees. Restocking fees is a common hallmark of a scam.
__________________
Makeup! Nail polish! Record collecting?! Bear witness to the eccentricity of The Vinyl Word and Other Musings! Click here to enter my holiday OPI giveaway!
ArmCandyLuvr is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
  Purse Forum > Bags, Bags, Bags > Authenticate This...  
Thread Tools