Go Back   Purse Forum > Bags, Bags, Bags > Authenticate This...

Welcome to The Purse Forum.

Our Purse Forum, or TPF, is the #1 online social network for everything designer handbag related. Join over 200,000 enthusiastic members in this friendly community and start engaging in the discussion today.


Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old Mar 21st, 2008, 07:16 PM   #16
Member
 
Joined: Mar 2008
Posts: 3
Default Re: Are these web sites authentic?
Hi...Does anyone know if the DESIGNERPURSESHOP.COM sell fakes??? They assure me they sell Genuine Handbags....Cheers Gwenda
grenjimm is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Mar 22nd, 2008, 06:04 PM   #17
Fall is here!
 
lorihmatthews's Avatar
 
Joined: Oct 2006
Location: San Francisco
Posts: 10,890
Default Re: Are these web sites authentic?
Originally Posted by Kpassa View Post
I just checked 2 of those sites and neither lists LV. Both list Chanel but only a small selection of sunglasses. If all that stuff is fake how do they get away with it? They have American toll-free numbers and ship UPS so they must have an American shipping center. I've seen raids on flea markets so educate me please on how such a large operation can get away with it.
Just because they have US numbers and ship UPS that doesn't mean anything. They can order fakes from overseas, have them shipped to their location, and then package them to mail to their customers.

As you can probably imagine, fakes are rampant online, and the US government is just not doing a good idea of shutting down the counterfeiters.
lorihmatthews is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Mar 22nd, 2008, 06:08 PM   #18
Fall is here!
 
lorihmatthews's Avatar
 
Joined: Oct 2006
Location: San Francisco
Posts: 10,890
Default Re: Are these web sites authentic?
Originally Posted by grenjimm View Post
Hi...Does anyone know if the DESIGNERPURSESHOP.COM sell fakes??? They assure me they sell Genuine Handbags....Cheers Gwenda
I can't tell with this one. The only thing I don't like about their return policy is that you only have 3 days to return the item after you receive it. They may be counting on the fact that you wouldn't be able to check authenticity in that short a period of time.

When it comes to buying online, it really doesn't make sense to take risks with all of these unknown sites. Better to buy from sites that are well known.
lorihmatthews is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Mar 22nd, 2008, 07:48 PM   #19
Member
 
Joined: Mar 2008
Posts: 30
Default Re: Are these web sites authentic?
Is this website authentic? THank you:)

http://www.yns-int.com/index.html
anika123 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Mar 22nd, 2008, 10:20 PM   #20
Member
 
Joined: Jul 2007
Posts: 4
Default Re: Are these web sites authentic?
Has anyone shopped at MyDesignerBrands.com ? I read some good review about it. I also saw a few bad reviews, complaining about Gucci fakes. From the pics their bags looks real, but I know some sites use real bag pics but ship fake bags. Thanks!!!
con510 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Mar 23rd, 2008, 12:44 PM   #21
Loves Boys X Boys!
 
ArmCandyLuvr's Avatar
 
Joined: Feb 2006
Location: WI, USA
Posts: 6,750
Default Re: Are these web sites authentic?
^^^ More fakes. These sites have been asked about before. I would tell you to do a search, but the seach function is currently disabled.
__________________
Makeup! Nail polish! Record collecting?! Bear witness to the eccentricity of The Vinyl Word and Other Musings! Click here to enter my holiday OPI giveaway!
ArmCandyLuvr is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Mar 23rd, 2008, 05:44 PM   #22
Member
 
Joined: Mar 2008
Posts: 3
Default Re: Are these web sites authentic?
Thanks very much....Gwenda
grenjimm is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Mar 24th, 2008, 08:42 AM   #23
Member
 
three_man's Avatar
 
Joined: Jan 2008
Location: Sydney
Posts: 54
Default Re: Are these web sites authentic?
Hi people. First post of a lurker

So justy to verify ArmCandyLUvr, this site designerpurseshop.com sells fakes (or were you referring to the succeeding ones)? I wanted to buy a bag from this website.

I saw some of their bag models being sold on moda queen as well.

Last edited by three_man; Mar 24th, 2008 at 08:44 AM. Reason: added comments
three_man is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Mar 24th, 2008, 12:29 PM   #24
Loves Boys X Boys!
 
ArmCandyLuvr's Avatar
 
Joined: Feb 2006
Location: WI, USA
Posts: 6,750
Default Re: Are these web sites authentic?
^^ Yes, fakes all around. I wouldn't be surprised if these sites are all connected somehow.
__________________
Makeup! Nail polish! Record collecting?! Bear witness to the eccentricity of The Vinyl Word and Other Musings! Click here to enter my holiday OPI giveaway!
ArmCandyLuvr is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jul 5th, 2009, 12:58 AM   #25
Member
 
Joined: Jun 2009
Posts: 576
Default
i can't believe della moda sell fake bags . their prices are extremely high for fakes
Lovedior is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jul 5th, 2009, 08:33 PM   #26
Member
 
Joined: Jul 2009
Posts: 6
Default
you can buy real chanel and LV purses online. go to an online consignment shop
Dany16 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jul 5th, 2009, 09:06 PM   #27
LVoe Fabulousity
 
bonny_montana's Avatar
 
Joined: May 2009
Location: london. U.K
Posts: 1,790
Default
Checked elegancehandbags.com and read their policy page...they say there themselves that their bags are replica inspired copies.
__________________
Wish list;
Hermes scarf. "ASHANTI" by
Anne Faivre pls PM me if you see one

Finally...My Bag Collection
http://forum.purseblog.com/your-bag-...on-467934.html
Bonny_Montana's Shoe addiction
http://forum.purseblog.com/the-glass...on-491617.html
bonny_montana is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Sep 15th, 2009, 05:58 PM   #28
Member
 
Joined: Sep 2009
Posts: 1
Default Moda Queen (www.modaqueen.com)
Sadly, I would have to agree with the previous posters regarding these sites. I actually purchased a Fendi bag and wallet from Moda Queen against my better judgement, since I actually own two authentic Fendi bags that I purchased from Loehmann's here in New York years ago. Now don't get me wrong, the items LOOK GREAT but I know it a fake it's just a good fake. So take my advice, purchase from the trusty sites or the stores themselves especially as I am about to incur my 10% restocking fee.
Vitalisation is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

  Purse Forum > Bags, Bags, Bags > Authenticate This...  
Thread Tools