Welcome to The Purse Forum, the Internet's #1 community for handbag lovers and shoulder fashion fetishists! Over 150,000 members have contributed over 8 million posts in 339,000+ threads about the hottest 'it' bags of the seasons, they've evaluated eBay sellers and other online stores and discussed a variety of other topics...

You currently are not logged in and are viewing the Purse Forum as a guest. This enables you to read most of our content. If you would like to actively participate in current threads or create your own, view or post pictures, vote in polls, privately interact with any of our members or use all the other features of this site, you will need to register for free with a valid email address and a user name of choice. Join our fast growing community today!


Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools
Old Jul 2nd, 2008, 10:42 AM   #1
Member
 
Exclamation ARE THESE SITES FOR REAL? Please help!!

all of them sell designer merchandise for dirt cheap prices but they seem too good to be true...

has anyone bought from these sites before?

please advise!

1) www.modaqueen.com
2) www.edesignershop.net
3) www.designersimports.com
illu5i0nZ is offline  
Old Jul 2nd, 2008, 11:26 AM   #2
Red Hot Red Hatter ♫
 
Prada Psycho's Avatar
 
Location: North Carolina
Default

NO!
__________________
SWEET SAM, FOREVER IN MY HEART
Prada Psycho is offline  
Old Jul 2nd, 2008, 11:27 AM   #3
BAL RAOKVILLE
 
gro3602's Avatar
 
Location: shhhhhhhh
Default

If you do a search here you will see that these sites have been discussed many times.

All three of these sights sell counterfeits. All three of these sights have been reported to the FEDS.

STAY AWAY
__________________




Guide on wholesale scams!

Exposing "Wholesale" websites that sell counterfeits !!
Monaco
-babe, aka paparazzi-girl, aka moda-da, aka fashionanyone has been MIA for a year now.
Is she in a French Jail?

http://www.moda-davictims.com/
gro3602 is offline  
Old Jul 2nd, 2008, 11:29 AM   #4
BAL RAOKVILLE
 
gro3602's Avatar
 
Location: shhhhhhhh
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by illu5i0nZ View Post
they seem too good to be true...

Remember these wise words
__________________




Guide on wholesale scams!

Exposing "Wholesale" websites that sell counterfeits !!
Monaco
-babe, aka paparazzi-girl, aka moda-da, aka fashionanyone has been MIA for a year now.
Is she in a French Jail?

http://www.moda-davictims.com/
gro3602 is offline  
Old Jul 2nd, 2008, 12:07 PM   #5
Member
 
Default

*sigh*

seems such sites cant be trusted..
so far i've heard that only eLUXURY.com & BlueFly.com sell authentic goods... the rest are all fakes.
illu5i0nZ is offline  
Old Jul 2nd, 2008, 12:10 PM   #6
Member
 
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by gro3602 View Post
If you do a search here you will see that these sites have been discussed many times.

All three of these sights sell counterfeits. All three of these sights have been reported to the FEDS.

STAY AWAY
yes, i did do a search after i posted and found similar threads.. sorry im new here!
thanks!!
illu5i0nZ is offline  
Old Jul 2nd, 2008, 12:35 PM   #7
BAL RAOKVILLE
 
gro3602's Avatar
 
Location: shhhhhhhh
Default

It's ok
Welcome!

HAHA can you tell we have heard this question before?


Quote:
Originally Posted by illu5i0nZ View Post
yes, i did do a search after i posted and found similar threads.. sorry im new here!
thanks!!
__________________




Guide on wholesale scams!

Exposing "Wholesale" websites that sell counterfeits !!
Monaco
-babe, aka paparazzi-girl, aka moda-da, aka fashionanyone has been MIA for a year now.
Is she in a French Jail?

http://www.moda-davictims.com/
gro3602 is offline  
Old Jul 2nd, 2008, 01:17 PM   #8
christmas in 22 days
 
imashopaholic's Avatar
 
Location: Australia
Default

It's safe to say that if something seems too good to be true, it probably is.
imashopaholic is online now  
Closed Thread

  The Purse Forum » Bags, Bags, Bags » Authenticate This...  

Thread Tools