Go Back   Purse Forum > Premier Designer Forums > Hermès > Authenticate This Hermès

Welcome to The Purse Forum.

Our Purse Forum, or TPF, is the #1 online social network for everything designer handbag related. Join over 200,000 enthusiastic members in this friendly community and start engaging in the discussion today.


Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools
Old Jul 5th, 2009, 10:40 AM   #46
Member
 
Joined: Oct 2007
Location: Germany
Posts: 431
Default
Originally Posted by calicocat View Post
Hi susa, please repost using the required format.. Thanks for your help!

Item name:
Listing #:
Seller:
Link:
Comment:
sorry ,

Item Name: Hermès Paris Birkin Bag 30
Listing: Ebay, Article Number:180375951454
Seller :
titus*2002
Link: http://cgi.ebay.de/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?...lenotsupported

Comment: hello Experts, is this Birkin Bag authentic ? some detailed pics of the same birkin bag could be found above

thank you


***

Hope this posting is ok like this , thanks
__________________

susa is offline  
Old Jul 5th, 2009, 11:58 AM   #47
Member
 
Joined: Dec 2007
Posts: 65
Default
Hermes YEOH.
Thank you gracekelly, CobaltBlu and Ardneish again, for comments and links. Fingers crossed!!
madamekellybag is offline  
Old Jul 5th, 2009, 12:26 PM   #48
Brugse Zot
 
friponne's Avatar
 
Joined: Jul 2006
Location: le jardin d'ivresse
Posts: 947
Default
Good luck MadameK!
I the Yeohs.
friponne is offline  
Old Jul 5th, 2009, 12:54 PM   #49
Member
 
dressage queen's Avatar
 
Joined: Aug 2006
Location: Location: Location:
Posts: 4,858
Default
Originally Posted by gracekelly View Post
Ken,I think this is a total fake. Yes there are fake chevre bags. As a matter of fact, I found the site that is selling them, Always need to keep up with the enemy. KWIM?
omg, she just made a huge profit off a croc from the same site - they're handmade from real croc and cost $4k . . . sold for $13k.

http://cgi.ebay.com/Birkin-Porosus-C...3A1%7C294%3A50
__________________
Come to the gutter ~ we have cookies.
.

dressage queen is offline  
Old Jul 5th, 2009, 01:08 PM   #50
Member
 
dressage queen's Avatar
 
Joined: Aug 2006
Location: Location: Location:
Posts: 4,858
Default
Originally Posted by peggioka View Post
Isn't it called copyright infringement then?
i report these as fraud ~ since obviously the seller doesn't have the bag being shown.

and i reported both this and the seller's black box birkin (also lifted from MK) two days ago - naturally to no effect.
__________________
Come to the gutter ~ we have cookies.
.

dressage queen is offline  
Old Jul 5th, 2009, 01:11 PM   #51
The Red Queen
 
gracekelly's Avatar
 
Joined: Feb 2006
Posts: 9,265
Default
^^I have a very strong suspicion that bags from this site have shown up on tPF on reveal threads. There are many desperate people out there who feel the need to keep up, even if the bag is a fake. We always figure it out in the end. With this many brain cells working on the problem, we find out eventually.

Also wanted to add that that was the biggest load of horse pucky that I have ever seen written in one ad on eBay.
gracekelly is offline  
Old Jul 5th, 2009, 01:15 PM   #52
Booooooooooooooooooo
 
lovely64's Avatar
 
Joined: Nov 2006
Location: Hooked on Laduree;-)
Posts: 13,528
Default
Originally Posted by gracekelly View Post
^^I have a very strong suspicion that bags from this site have shown up on tPF on reveal threads. There are many desperate people out there who feel the need to keep up, even if the bag is a fake. We always figure it out in the end. With this many brain cells working on the problem, we find out eventually.

Also wanted to add that that was the biggest load of horse pucky that I have ever seen written in one ad on eBay.
__________________
"man never is but always to be blessed" Alexander Pope
I am now totally and utterly H-crazy style, and grace cannot be bought, no matter how much money you spend Looking for the Ex Libris GM in turqoise, same as chaz´s Wanted "brown (or black) Kellyboots size 37 or 37,5"
lovely64 is online now  
Old Jul 5th, 2009, 01:46 PM   #53
Member
 
mistikat's Avatar
 
Joined: Sep 2006
Posts: 3,363
Default
Originally Posted by dressage queen View Post
i report these as fraud ~ since obviously the seller doesn't have the bag being shown.

and i reported both this and the seller's black box birkin (also lifted from MK) two days ago - naturally to no effect.
They have been removed by Ebay, I think...
__________________
www.intotemptation.com .... go vintage!...
http://intotemptation.wordpress.com/ .... for the jewel of the day
mistikat is offline  
Old Jul 5th, 2009, 02:00 PM   #54
Member
 
dressage queen's Avatar
 
Joined: Aug 2006
Location: Location: Location:
Posts: 4,858
Default
Originally Posted by mistikat View Post
They have been removed by Ebay, I think...
thank heaven!!
__________________
Come to the gutter ~ we have cookies.
.

dressage queen is offline  
Old Jul 5th, 2009, 02:48 PM   #55
Member
 
Joined: Oct 2007
Location: Germany
Posts: 431
Default
Originally Posted by susa View Post
sorry ,

Item Name: Hermès Paris Birkin Bag 30
Listing: Ebay, Article Number:180375951454
Seller :
titus*2002
Link: http://cgi.ebay.de/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?...lenotsupported

Comment: hello Experts, is this Birkin Bag authentic ? some detailed pics of the same birkin bag could be found above

thank you


***

Hope this posting is ok like this , thanks
Nobody ?
__________________

susa is offline  
Old Jul 5th, 2009, 02:55 PM   #56
Member
 
dressage queen's Avatar
 
Joined: Aug 2006
Location: Location: Location:
Posts: 4,858
Default
susa, the photos aren't good enough to say anything definitive about this, but fwiw i don't believe it's authentic.
__________________
Come to the gutter ~ we have cookies.
.

dressage queen is offline  
Old Jul 5th, 2009, 03:08 PM   #57
Member
 
Joined: Oct 2007
Location: Germany
Posts: 431
Default
thanks , dressage queen, but there are more detailed pics posted by another member of the same bag, could you please have a look at them ? Thank you

pics can also be found here

http://forum.purseblog.com/authentic...-480602-3.html

sorry, can be found one page before this one
Attached Images
File Type: jpg A_Herme_IMGP7226.jpg (147.7 KB, 32 views)
File Type: jpg A_Hermes_IMGP7227.jpg (157.1 KB, 42 views)
File Type: jpg A_HermesIMGP7229.jpg (191.8 KB, 21 views)
__________________


Last edited by susa; Jul 5th, 2009 at 03:09 PM. Reason: more information
susa is offline  
Old Jul 5th, 2009, 03:31 PM   #58
Member
 
dressage queen's Avatar
 
Joined: Aug 2006
Location: Location: Location:
Posts: 4,858
Default
based on those, i would say fake.

if there were nothing wrong in those photos, we'd also want pics of the lining, the zipper and zipper stop and the strap guides.
__________________
Come to the gutter ~ we have cookies.
.

dressage queen is offline  
Old Jul 5th, 2009, 03:52 PM   #59
Member
 
Joined: Oct 2007
Location: Germany
Posts: 431
Default
do I understand you right, that these pics indicate an fake ?

or do you need more pics of zipper, zipper stop etc. to tell authenitc or not ?
__________________

susa is offline  
Old Jul 5th, 2009, 04:35 PM   #60
Member
 
Joined: Oct 2006
Posts: 46
Default
Hi! Need some help here:P
Item name: 32cm kelly dark gray hermes handbag
Listing #: 250458423358
Seller: english_knicknacks
Link: http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll...m=250458423358
Asaki is offline  
Closed Thread
  Purse Forum > Premier Designer Forums > Hermès > Authenticate This Hermès  
Thread Tools