Visit our 2014 Holiday Gift Guides
Home > >

***Online Craft Retailers & References***

POST A REPLY
 
Thread Tools
Dec 5, 2008, 10:52am   #1
mariah9999's Avatar
Thread Starter
mariah9999
Lovin' LV
Online Craft Retailers & References

I thought it would be a good idea to get a thread going for reference of places that we purchase our craft supplies from online. Please feel free to add to the list!

ABC Stitch Therapy - http://www.abcstitch.com/
A.C. Moore Arts & Crafts – http://www.acmoore.com
American Art Clay Company - http://www.amaco.com/
Aspen Lane Crafts - http://www.aspenlanecrafts.com/
Ben Franklin Crafts – http://www.benfranklinstores.com
Big Ceramic Store - http://www.bigceramicstore.com/
BJ’s Craft Supplies – http://www.bjcraftsupplies.com
Card Making Crafts - http://www.cardmakingcrafts.co.uk/
Ceramic Supply Inc - http://www.7ceramic.com/Merchant2/merchant.mvc
Craft Hobby Wholesale - http://www.crafthobbywholesale.com/
Craft Yarn Council of America - http://www.craftyarncouncil.com/
Creative Paper Crafts - http://www.creativepapercrafts.com/
Crosstitch - http://crosstitch.com/
Darice - http://www.darice.com/ecom/default.aspx
DecoArt - http://www.decoart.com/
DMC - http://www.dmc-usa.com/
eQuilter - http://www.equilter.com/
Everlasting Scrapbooks - http://www.everlastingscrapbooks.com/
Expo International - http://www.expointl.com/
Infinite Yarns Inc - http://www.infiniteyarns.com/
Iron Kettle - http://www.needleworkparadise.com/
Jewelry Supply - http://www.jewelrysupply.com/
Joann’s – http://www.joann.com
Kathryn’s Ceramics - http://www.kathrynsceramics.com/
King Craft Company - http://www.kingcraftco.com/
Lion Brand Yarn - http://www.lionbrand.com/
Mad About Cards - http://www.madaboutcards.com/
Martha Stewart Crafts – http://www.marthastewartcrafts.com
Michaels – http://www.michaels.com
Needlework Boutique - http://www.needleworkboutique.com.au/
Needlework Corner - http://www.ineedlework.com/
Needlework Plus - http://www.needleworkplus.com/
Nutmeg Company - http://www.thenutmegcompany.co.uk/
Oriental Trading – http://www.orientaltrading.com
Scrap Bug Lane - http://www.scrapbuglane.com/
Specialty Bottle - http://www.specialtybottle.com/
Target – (search under “crafts”) – http://www.target.com
Thread Express - http://threadexpress.com/
Walmart (search under “crafts”) – http://www.walmart.com
Wholesalers USA, Inc. - http://www.wholesalersusainc.com/?ref=4010
1-2-3 Stitch - http://www.123stitch.com/







Dec 5, 2008, 12:37pm   #2
sweetneet's Avatar
sweetneet
over the moon
wow, thanks for the list mariah!!

since i've lived in an embarrassing number of states throughout the US , i know of a few more craft& fabric stores that are more local/regional..these also have online shopping/catalogues

Hobby Lobby http://hobbylobby.com/ (they are popular in TX and midwest, none in CA or New England)

Beverly's http://beverlys.com/ (California only)

Paper Zone http://www.paperzone.com/ (Oregon and Washington only)
Dec 5, 2008, 2:51pm   #3
Lvbabydoll's Avatar
Lvbabydoll
♥'s Cupcakes
I get my resin from Michaels or they also sell it here:

Environmental Technology Inc. www.eti-usa.com
Dec 15, 2008, 4:51pm   #4
GondolaGirl's Avatar
GondolaGirl
Member
I printed the list and put it on organizer (wall) thank you!!!!!
It is so thoughtful and useful!!!!!
Thank you Mariah9999 -my new friend!
Jan 20, 2009, 3:49pm   #5
KoobaMe's Avatar
KoobaMe
Hardware Junkie ♥
Kpixie Yarns: http://kpixie.com/

DreamWeaver Yarns: http://www.dreamweaveryarns.com

WEBS Yarn (closeouts): http://www.yarn.com/

SmileysYarns (excellent closeouts!): http://www.smileysyarns.com/

Herrschners: http://www.herrschners.com/

Woolybaaba (for hard-to-find Dale of Norway): https://www.woolybaabaa.com/index.php

The Knitting Garden: http://www.theknittinggarden.com/

Knitty!: http://www.knitty.com/


Instructional:
Knitting Videos for Beginners & Advanced Techniques: http://www.knittinghelp.com/

More to come!
Jan 21, 2009, 9:42am   #6
mariah9999's Avatar
Thread Starter
mariah9999
Lovin' LV
Royal Yarns International: http://www.royalyarn.com
Feb 10, 2009, 9:25pm   #7
bprimuslevy's Avatar
bprimuslevy
Member
Purl Soho: http://www.purlsoho.com
Knit Picks: http://www.knitpicks.com
Fabulous Yarn (discounts yarn by amount ordered): http://www.fabulousyarns.com
Sumptuous Yarn Sale: http://www.discountyarnsale.com
Eat.Sleep.Knit (has 3 ways to get free yarn): http://www.eatsleepknit.com
The Yarn and Fiber Company (excellent selection of yarn and roving): http://www.yarnandfiber.com
Scout's Swag: http://www.scoutsswag.com
Mar 15, 2009, 4:25pm   #8
TygerKitty's Avatar
TygerKitty
~*~ addicted ~*~
Crafts, Etc http://www.craftsetc.com/

Sign up for emails and you are entered to win $100 shopping spree!

Free shipping on orders of $25 or more!
Mar 26, 2009, 2:59am   #9
madamefifi's Avatar
madamefifi
cat hoarder
I buy fabric for quilting from:

www.mybluebamboo.com. Great selection of Asian-inspired fabrics.

www.keepsakequilting.com On-line selection is a bit limited but they have a fabulous monthly catalogue and phone-in orders arrive very quickly.
Apr 10, 2009, 7:54am   #10
mariah9999's Avatar
Thread Starter
mariah9999
Lovin' LV
I can't believe I didn't post this before now since it's such a wonderful reference site for Knitting and Crocheting... http://www.ravelry.com
Jun 4, 2009, 3:00pm   #11
kmccrea's Avatar
kmccrea
Designer At Large
Adding to your list:
Atlanta Thread And Supply www.atlantathread.com
Fabric.com www.fabric.com
The Fabric Store www.fabrics-store.com
All offer great prices on essential items, great for those of us who don't have deep pockets or just don't like spending a lot of money.
Jun 8, 2009, 5:14pm   #12
Hallway's Avatar
Hallway
Member
Thank you guys!
Jun 8, 2009, 5:18pm   #13
Hallway's Avatar
Hallway
Member
I like this site for jewelry stuff:

http://www.riogrande.com/
Jun 12, 2009, 2:33pm   #14
sesrup's Avatar
sesrup
Purses, backwards ;)
Joann's is having a sale 14-20th!
Jun 20, 2009, 12:48pm   #15
sesrup's Avatar
sesrup
Purses, backwards ;)
10% off at joanns.com (code ttg170a) and 2.95 shipping with new account. :-)
POST A REPLY
  HOME > >  
TOP

Thread Tools